Announcing My Newest Release!

early prototype I am very excited to announce my newest release from the Judas Rose Trilogy! Forbidden is the second book in the trilogy where Devil Ryan is deeply involved with the Civil War secret society known as the Knights of the Golden Circle. There he encounters the secretive and puzzling Sophie Starling. When Sophie auditions for the St. Louis stage, bringing herself into the realm, and romantic interest, of the murderous Russell Nash, Devil sets out to frighten her away. But Sophie defies his every attempt to get rid of her while setting a fire in him that threatens to unravel everything.

I immensely enjoyed working with Sophie and Devil and hope you enjoy reading about their impossible love as much as I enjoyed writing it. This story takes place in 1863 St. Louis with the backdrop of the theater and of course the real life Secret Society of that time.

John Wilkes Booth was thought to be a member of the Knights of the Golden Circle. He also appeared in St. Louis theater the same year this story takes place. He makes an appearance, although a small one, in this story. The Phoenix theater in this story is fictional. Ben De Bar’s Theater that I mention is real, Booth was known to have engagements there.

But I digress. 🙂 Forbidden is a Civil War espionage/conspiracy romance. Please note it takes place in the city and more to the point in the St. Louis theater. For those of you who are fans of the Civil War Romance genre, you should know this is not an antebellum, plantation, soldiers and battles, type story. I have, however, strived to be historically correct on all points. All that being said, I am very pleased with this story and hope you will be too.

Available at Amazon

2 Responses to Announcing My Newest Release!

  1. Avatar Debra Fuller
    Debra Fuller says:

    Read your Kindle edition of ” The Judas Rose Trilogy” loved them and would like to know if they are available in print.

    • Avatar Jacquelyn
      Jacquelyn says:

      Thank you for your comment. I’m so glad you enjoyed them. They will be made available in print early next year.